Punk, Metal, Hardcore music reviews and all-around nerd podcast

Lamb of God to release 10th anniversary edition of As The Palaces Burn


In November, Lamb of God will be reissuing a remastered version of their sophomore release As The Palaces Burn.  Producer Josh Wilbur, who produced Wrath and Resolution for the band, remixed and remastered the album from the original master tapes.  The band has also shot a DVD documentary to coincide with the re-release that documents the writing and recording process of the album.


The 10th anniversary remastered edition of As the Palaces Burn will also feature previously unreleased demos.  The tracklisting is as follows:

01. Ruin

02. As The Palaces Burn

03. Purified

04. 11th Hour

05. For Your Malice

06. Boot Scraper

07. A Devil In God’s Country

08. In Defense Of Our Good Name

09. Blood Junkie

10. Vigil

11. Ruin (previously unreleased demo)

12. As The Palaces Burn (previously unreleased demo)

13. Blood Junkie (previously unreleased demo)


To get your hands on the record, the CD/DVD, and other associated merch, head over here.


2 comments on “Lamb of God to release 10th anniversary edition of As The Palaces Burn

  1. Anurag
    October 1, 2013

    Thanks for the info! I am getting one for myself!

    • losttribe416
      October 1, 2013

      Same here. Definitely their best album in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on September 13, 2013 by in News and tagged , , , , , , .
%d bloggers like this: